Easy Christmas Gift: Embellished Onesie!

I have a confession: I love babies. Luckily my brother and his wife have an infant on the way (I’m pretty sure she’s going to be here before Christmas eek!) so I can indulge my love for adorable baby things without being that girl without a baby who’s obsessed with babies (not that there’s anything wrong with being that girl). I decided to make most of my Christmas gifts this year, and Baby Lilah’s gift was no different. I wanted to make something that was practical but also cute, and of course Pinterest came through with inspiration like it always does. Today I bring you—embellished onesies!

This craft was EASY PEASY. I purchased a 3-pack of long-sleeved white onesies, and used my own craft supplies to do the rest. A couple seasonal ribbons, some multicolored buttons, a needle and thread and my own creativity resulted in quite possibly the most adorable Christmas gift I’ve ever made.

Onesies, ribbons, scissors, needles, buttons!

For two of the onesies I tied a ribbon into a bow and sewed it onto the center of the onesie like this.

A - wait for it - DORABLE

For the third, I wanted to do something a little more creative, so I took some multicolored buttons and sewed them onto the onesie in the pattern of a caterpillar. I used black embroidery thread to create antennae for the caterpillar and VIOLA! Three adorable embellished onesies in less time than it took to watch an episode of TVD.

Three Christmas onesies perfect for a newborn!

So what about you? Are you getting crafty this Christmas? Anything I could have done to make these onesies even cuter? Let me know!

Comments are closed.

